Finding Hope and Writing Contests

11 Jan

Hello, Readers!

My friend, Kristin Ritzau, who I have mentioned here before recently relaunched her blog, “A Beautiful Mess.” She asked that members of the community contribute to it and of course I said I would write an entry! The topic for the winter is “Finding Hope.”

It was a challenge, but I found a way to write about where I’m at with hope these days! (Click above to read my story)!

Also, I’ve recently submitted a piece to The Write Practice as part of a contest. I’m hoping you will go and read my essay “The Summer Tease” and “Like” it! There were 40 entries and the guy who writes the blog is trying to narrow down the ones he reads and I’d like him to read mine! πŸ™‚ Thanks!!

2 Responses to “Finding Hope and Writing Contests”

  1. Joe Bunting January 11, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Hi Melissa. Don’t worry. I will read every entry, especially yours πŸ™‚

    • purpleambrosia January 11, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

      HAHA, thanks Joe!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

